7.8 C
Tuesday, February 27, 2024
HomemusicRadiohead’s Jonny Greenwood Announces New Album With Dudu Tassa, Shares Song: Listen

Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood Announces New Album With Dudu Tassa, Shares Song: Listen


Related stories


Jonny Greenwood, the guitarist of Radiohead and the Smile, has announced a new album with the Israeli rock musician Dudu Tassa: Jarak Qaribak is out June 9 via World Circuit. The LP’s lead single, “Ashufak Shay,” features Lebanese vocalist Rashid Al Najjar. Hear it below.

Greenwood and Tassa co-produced their new album, which was mixed by longtime Radiohead collaborator Nigel Godrich. The album’s title, according to a press release, translates to “Your Neighbor Is Your Friend.” The LP features contributions from Egyptian singer Ahmed Doma, Palestinian singer Nour Freteikh, Moraccan vocalist Mohssine Salaheddine, Dubai’s Safae Essafi, Iraqi singer Karrar Alsaedi, and more.

Greenwood performed on Tassa’s 2009 album, Basof Mitraglim Le’Hakol. The Israeli musician, in turn, opened for Radiohead in 2017.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Dudu Tassa & Jonny Greenwood: Jarak Qaribak

Jarak Qaribak:

01 Djit Nishrab [ft. Ahmed Doma]
02 Ashufak Shay [ft. Rashid Al Najjar]
03 Taq ou-Dub [ft. Nour Freteikh]
04 Leylet Hub [ft. Mohssine Salaheddine]
05 Ya Mughir al-Ghazala [ft. Karrar Alsaadi]
06 Ahibak [ft. Safae Essafi]
07 Ya ’Anid Ya Yaba [ft. Lynn A.]
08 Lhla Yzid Ikthar
09 Jan al-Galb Salik [ft. Noamane Chaari and Zaineb Elouati]

Source link


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here