7.3 C
Saturday, March 2, 2024
HomemusicFoo Fighters Announce New Album But Here We Are, Share Song: Listen

Foo Fighters Announce New Album But Here We Are, Share Song: Listen


Related stories


Foo Fighters will release a new album, But Here We Are, on June 2, via Roswell Records and RCA Records. The band has shared the lead single, “Rescued,” today—check it out below, along with the full tracklist and artwork. The record was produced by Greg Kurstin and the band.

But Here We Are is a “brutally honest and emotionally raw response to everything Foo Fighters endured over the last year,” according to a press release that alludes to the sudden death last year of drummer Taylor Hawkins. Hawkins died at age 50 while on tour with the band in Bogotá, Colombia. The band canceled its remaining shows.

Foo Fighters returned to the stage for two all-star Hawkins tribute shows at the end of 2022. They’re set to resume touring and playing festivals in May. The band’s last album, Medicine at Midnight, came out in 2021.

Read “The Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert Made Everyone Cry” on the Pitch.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Foo Fighters: But Here We Are

But Here We Are:

01 Rescued
02 Under You
03 Hearing Voices
04 But Here We Are
05 The Glass
06 Nothing at All
07 Show Me How
08 Beyond Me
09 The Teacher
10 Rest

Source link


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here