Alex G has announced a new album capturing recordings from his 2022 headlining tour. Live From Union Transfer was tracked during three sold-out hometown shows at the Philadelphia venue last November, when Alex G was touring behind his latest LP, God Save the Animals. The 14-song release arrives June 30 via Domino, and will be limited to 3,500 vinyl-only copies (on tangerine wax). Check out the album art and tracklist below.

Live From Union Transfer features concert renditions performed by Alex G and his longtime touring bandmates: John Heywood (bass/vocals), Sam Acchione (guitar/keys/vocals), Tom Kelly (drums), and Molly Germer (violin/keys/vocals). They played tracks from God Save the Animals, along with older fan favorites.

Alex G recently performed at Coachella 2023 and, in the summer, he goes on a co-headlining tour with Alvvays. God Save the Animals follows Alex G’s 2019 LP, House of Sugar.

Read Pitchfork’s feature interview “Alex G Is Building a Mystery.”

Live From Union Transfer:

01 Headroom Piano (Live)
02 S.D.O.S. (Live)
03 Runner (Live)
04 Hope (Live)
05 No Bitterness (Live)
06 After Ur Gone (Live)
07 Ain’t It Easy (Live)
08 Mission (Live)
09 Blessing (Live)
10 Early Morning Waiting (Live)
11 Cross the Sea (Live)
12 Gretel (Live)
13 Miracles (Live)
14 Forgive (Live)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *